top of page
Search
  • Hank Thomas

Day 8: September 3

I felt unproductive today. In all honestly, however, I think I got some good work done it was just tedious and left me with little to blog about. I took a walk around the building to find areas in which the overlap from different sections of building is most apparent. The K-Center and connector is the best place to see the true character of the Maumee Valley building. The newer architecture wraps around the older brick hallway and serves as excellent symbolism for the nature of the whole campus. Much of our building envelope is built upon or over older infrastructure. I also spent a while walking the path for the Energy Star Treasure Hunt and drafting an email inviting the school to join me on Friday for the Treasure Hunt. I will send it out and make an announcement about it in the morning tomorrow.


Other than that, I worked out a couple financial kinks and cleaned up some ideas for my short term proposal. I feel bad that I don't have more to report on my progress but I can say that tomorrow I will contact our Palmer Energy representative and work on my proposals.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 13: Sept 10

Due to a lengthy GLP meeting and a doctor's appointment today, I was less productive than I hoped. Still, I was able to invest some time into figuring out our various electricity and gas bills. With M

bottom of page