top of page
Search
  • Hank Thomas

Day 13: Sept 10

Updated: Sep 12, 2019

Due to a lengthy GLP meeting and a doctor's appointment today, I was less productive than I hoped. Still, I was able to invest some time into figuring out our various electricity and gas bills. With Ms. Bell's help, I sifted through four electricity bills, two energy provider bills and two natural gas bills (all received monthly). To process all that backlogged information will be slow, but I think it will be a worthwhile investment once everything is loaded into Energy Star.


I also started outlining my presentation today. Unfortunately, my plan will have to be altered slightly because I won't be able to meet with Mr. Miller until next week. I will now be making a PowerPoint presentation outlining my work for the past couple weeks and will pair it with the opportunity to do a very short Energy Treasure Hunt during the Intensive Fair. Ideally, I will have informational pamphlets prepared for guests to read as they walk as well.


Tomorrow I will work on my slideshow presentation and the pamphlets so that I am ready to set up on Thursday morning.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 12: Sept 9

Today I finally figured out what I want to do for my final project. As I planned for this intensive, I had intended to write the two proposals I have talked about in earlier blogs, but recently the id

bottom of page